What time does Honkai: Star Rail version 2.3 release?

Honkai: Star Rail’s new 2.3 patch is coming soon, bringing new characters and story with it. We’ll see new five-star characters Firefly and Jade, alongside Ruan Mei and Argenti, who will be rerunning during the patch. Version 2.3 also features new story, new relics, and new events to grind out for the next six weeks.

Below, we explain when Honkai: Star Rail maintenance starts and ends, alongside the release time of version 2.3. We’ve also added some details about what to expect from Honkai: Star Rail patch 2.3.


What time does Honkai: Star Rail go down for maintenance?

Honkai: Star Rail will go down for maintenance on June 18 or 19 (depending on your time zone) at the following times and will be unavailable for approximately five hours:

  • June 18 at 3 p.m. PDT for the west coast of North America
  • June 18 at 6 p.m. EDT for the east coast of North America
  • June 18 at 11 p.m. BST for the U.K.
  • June 19 at 12 a.m. CEST for western Europe/Paris
  • June 19 at 7 a.m. JST for Japan/Tokyo
  • June 19 at 8 a.m. AEST for Australia/Sydney

Make sure to burn your fuel before maintenance starts, if you wanted to.


What time does Honkai: Star Rail version 2.3 start?

Honkai: Star Rail should come back from maintenance with version 2.3 at the following times:

  • June 18 at 8 p.m. PDT for the west coast of North America
  • June 18 at 11 p.m. EDT for the east coast of North America
  • June 19 at 4 a.m. BST for the U.K.
  • June 19 at 5 a.m. CEST for western Europe/Paris
  • June 19 at 12 p.m. JST for Japan/Tokyo
  • June 19 at 1 p.m. AEST for Australia/Sydney

The servers may come up early or late, depending on how maintenance goes, but these are the approximate times Honkai: Star Rail should go live. Usually Hoyoverse is pretty good by abiding by maintenance times. We don’t usually get extended maintenance, but it does end early sometimes!


What’s new in Honkai: Star Rail version 2.3?

In version 2.3, we’re saying goodbye to Penacony, as the story wraps up there. (There’s no doubt that we’ll end up returning for another story arc or event down the line, similarly to how we do frequently to the Xianzhou Luofu, though.) We’ll be seeing Firefly and Jade, but this will also help put a bow on Sparkle’s story, who never really got a proper conclusion in the last patch.

[embedded content]

Honkai: Star Rail version 2.3 also includes a new version of Simulated Universe, called Divergent Universe that will permanently be added to the game. Alongside this, a new free five-star Erudition light cone will be added to Herta’s shop. This new version will let you get Planar Ornaments faster by skipping straight to the boss and netting your relics, rather than fighting through a bunch of levels first.

There’s also going to be a new endgame game mode called Apocalyptic Shadow that’ll allow you to earn Jade Feathers and other good loot, as well as new relic sets to equip to characters.

Of course, there’ll be a handful of events scattered throughout the six-week patch, including one that allows you to pick a free four-star character from Gallagher, Hanya, Luka, or Arlan.