What time does Apex Legends Season 21 Upheaval release?

Apex Legends Season 21, Upheaval, is poised to live up to its namesake. As always, the new season brings a new battle pass, complete with tiers of cosmetics to unlock. But Season 21 also heralds of a new hero, the return of a popular mode, and an overhaul of an existing map.

Here’s what time Apex Legends Season 21 releases in your time zone, and what to expect from the new season.


What time does Apex Legends Season 21 release?

[embedded content]

Based on previous release times, Apex Legends’ Season 21 launches on Tuesday, May. 7, 2024, at the same time all around the world. Here’s when it’ll release in your time zone:

  • 10 a.m. PDT for the west coast of North America
  • 1 p.m. EDT for the east coast of North America
  • 6 p.m. BST for the U.K.
  • 7 p.m. CEST for Paris
  • 2 a.m. JST on May. 9 for Tokyo

As with all online launches, be ready for the possibility of queue times and delays to impact the above launch times.


What’s new in Apex Legends Season 21?

At a glance, here are the three biggest changes coming to Season 21 in Apex Legends:

  • Solos mode returns right from the start of the season, as a replacement for the Duos mode. Solos will run through June 24, 2024. As IGN reports, the player cap for Solos is 50.
  • Apex Legends will introduce a new legend with Season 21: Alter, whose repertoire consists of wormhole-like abilities. Her passive ability allows you to snag an item from faraway death boxes, while her tactical ability essentially allows you to create portals. Alter’s ultimate ability, meanwhile, is “void Nexus,” which allows you to place a beacon that your teammates can then teleport back to.
  • The Broken Moon map has seen a total upheaval, replete with a visual and geographical overhaul alongside tons of new points of interest. You can see a full rundown of the changes to the map over at the EA blog.